The Shooting Of Dan McGoo & Wild and Woolfy

24 Apr


You might be starting to figure out that I’m a bit of a Tex Avery nut. If I had enough art and movies I’d probably just turn this into a tribute page. Anyway, The Shooting Of Dan McGoo is my favorite right now. Check out Red’s bouncy dance moves after the Wolf burns holes through the newspaper, I just think it’s incredible. There aren’t many animators better than Preston Blair. Enjoy!

2 Responses to “The Shooting Of Dan McGoo & Wild and Woolfy”

  1. Aggie April 24, 2006 at 5:29 pm #

    Ooo, I scarcely remember this cartoon. I always loved how she dances, like in ‘Red Hot Riding Hood’.. that ones my favourite so far.

  2. Kevin Langley April 25, 2006 at 3:31 am #

    Glad you liked it Aggie. I’m torn between all the Red cartoons. They’re all just amazing.

Leave a Reply

