Terrytoons Two-fer Tuesday!!

9 May

Here’s a couple of Terrytoons, starting with Mighty Mouse in Mother Goose’s Birthday Party. There’s a couple of great Jim Tyer scenes in this one. The second is a Gandy Goose short, 1942’s Night Life In The Army. This is the only Gandy short I can find, though I’m pretty sure I have a few more on a disc somewhere. I had to re-encode it to get the file size down so the quality is even worse than my original. Unfortunately I don’t have any original Terrytoons art to accompany these cartoons. But I did have a couple of small model sheets hiding on my hard drive.

3 Responses to “Terrytoons Two-fer Tuesday!!”

  1. Marc Deckter May 9, 2006 at 7:26 am #

    <>Mother Goose’s Birthday Party<> is the greatest! I used to watch short clips from this cartoon frame-by-frame over and over at < HREF="http://www.strangetoons.com/strangetoons%20root%20folder/drhome.html" REL="nofollow">Dr. Strange Q’s Website<> – back before I found it on one of those cheap Public Domain DVDs. Thanks for uploading it!

  2. Charlie J. May 9, 2006 at 8:36 pm #

    THANKS!!!

  3. musicradio77 May 13, 2006 at 3:10 am #

    Thanks for the Terrytoons Kevin. If you enjoyed these two cartoons with Mighty Mouse, Gandy Goose and Sourpuss, I recommend, “The Last Round-Up”, “Dingbat Land” and “Wolf! Wolf!”. The cartoon “Dingbat Land” is a sign language version of a Terrytoon short with Gandy Goose. If you have a non-sign language version, e-mail me:BrooklynGuy78@hotmail.com Thanks!

Leave a Reply

