Porky Pig Model Sheets

17 Jun

Here’s some model sheets of Porky I scanned to keep with the Warner Bros. theme of the last couple of posts.

Classic 1940’s design
1935
1936
1937
1947
6 Responses to “Porky Pig Model Sheets”

  1. antikewl June 18, 2006 at 12:25 am #

    Awesome! Thanks for these. 🙂

  2. Kevin Langley June 18, 2006 at 2:06 am #

    My pleasure. I’ve got a couple of more Warner Bros posts coming up. I’ll be moving onto the “B” list characters soon.

  3. Robert Hume June 19, 2006 at 5:00 pm #

    WOW I have to ask, where in the WORLD do you get all of these!?!? I love this blog, so many great cartoons and old character boards to draw and learn from. 😀

  4. Kevin Langley June 19, 2006 at 6:43 pm #

    I scanned them from various books that I have and some that I’ve found over the internet. There’s a couple of Tex Avery books that have loads of them. These are from That’s All Folks: Warner Bros. Animation Art. BTW, I really like your blog there some great drawings on there.

  5. MikeMatei June 20, 2006 at 2:33 am #

    nice model sheets!

  6. Marc Deckter June 23, 2006 at 2:45 am #

    That top Porky Pig model sheet is so great!

Leave a Reply

