Pied Piper of Basin Street

11 Jan

I had originally posted this one back in May but it was taken off of Youtube and I’ve finally got around to posting it again. Mark Mayerson did a series of posts regarding this great cartoon, including animator identifications. His analysis of this cartoon is well worth reading. I wish I had tons of Lantz stuff to share as I really love their output from the 1940s but I’ll keep sharing whatever I can.

Pied Piper of Basin Street
Animation in Pied Piper of Basin Street
More on Pied Piper of Basin Street

One Response to “Pied Piper of Basin Street”

  1. ryan January 13, 2007 at 9:28 am #

    that was awesome, thanks kevin!

Leave a Reply

