Andy Panda – Playful Pelican Model Sheet

18 Jan

I found this model sheet from Dick Lundy’s short “Playful Pelican” on my hard drive. Honestly, I didn’t even remember having this one otherwise I would’ve posted it with the others. I’m glad I found it, I was just thinking to myself the other day that I wanted to get a hold of one with this particular design. Sorry it’s not the highest resolution, this is definetly one I found online somewhere.

10 Responses to “Andy Panda – Playful Pelican Model Sheet”

  1. Tony January 18, 2007 at 5:52 pm #

    Hey Kevin,
    I will copy this modellsheet and study those expressions.

    Nice key poses on your other blog!

    See you soon

  2. ryan January 18, 2007 at 9:48 pm #

    nice

  3. Anonymous January 19, 2007 at 1:30 am #

    Nice model sheets but low resolution scan.

  4. Kevin Langley January 19, 2007 at 3:03 am #

    -Thanks for the compliment Tony.

    -It is a great model sheet. I wish I had a higher resolution scan of it. I found it online, usually my own scans are higher resolution than this.

  5. Mike Matei January 23, 2007 at 3:28 am #

    my goal in life is to own every andy panda comic book made by dell.

  6. HenriekeG July 15, 2008 at 5:48 pm #

    I’m loving your blog, thanks for posting all this!Funny how this version of Andy Panda looks exactly like the Mickey from the early 40s: http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/3083/mickeywildwind4fz1.jpg

  7. Kevin Langley July 15, 2008 at 5:50 pm #

    Yeah, that’s because Fred Moore redesigned him after coming over from Disney.

  8. tobor68 December 4, 2008 at 4:42 am #

    is this one the woody woodpecker and friends dvd that was just released last year?is it an easter egg? i could have sworn it was on that dvd but i couldn’t find it on any one.is this on dvd and if so what one?sweet blog btw.cheers,sean

  9. Kevin Langley December 4, 2008 at 4:52 am #

    Sean, yup it’s on Vol.1. It’s on one of the extras. It’s part of the Spook-a-nanny special feature on disc 2.

  10. tobor68 December 22, 2008 at 3:24 am #

    thanks! this was making me crazy. i thought i hallucinated the whole thing.cheers,sean

Leave a Reply

