Tex Avery – "The Cuckoo Clock"

9 Mar


Here’s two model sheets from Tex’s “The Cuckoo Clock” along with the cartoon itself and some screen shots. The part where the cuckoo bird shoots himself in the head with his finger cracks me up every time. This is just a great cartoon. I’ve always loved this cat character he used for a handful of cartoons, great design.

Great background

Uploaded by klangley
7 Responses to “Tex Avery – "The Cuckoo Clock"”

  1. Michael March 9, 2007 at 10:53 pm #

    Thanks for this treat, Kevin.There’s always somethin’ special here on Goober Sleave!

  2. Pedro Vargas March 9, 2007 at 11:06 pm #

    Too damn great! That’s one Hell of a cartoon! It’s been a while since I had a good laugh from a cartoon. The transitions from pose to pose with the cat is absolutely incredible! Thanks for posting this!

  3. Masked Stinker March 10, 2007 at 1:10 am #

    Another fave Avery cartoon of mine.Haven’t seen it in a long time.Does anyone know what the blue numbers on the modelsheet mean?As always, thanks for posting these.

  4. Anonymous March 11, 2007 at 3:52 pm #

    I had never seen this cartoon before, so thank you for posting it, as well as for the model sheets…and yet, I’m I the only one who is having trouble viewing the said model sheets?

  5. ryan March 13, 2007 at 3:30 am #

    i’ve loved this cartoon ever since i was 6. it’s one of my favorites!

  6. david gemmill March 15, 2007 at 1:16 am #

    oh man so awesome! one of my favorite cartoons as well. that cuckoo bird design is awesome!

  7. TP April 7, 2007 at 12:46 am #

    WOW. I’ve actually never seen this cartoon before (which surprises me) but I love it!

Leave a Reply

