Clampett Goodies

24 Oct

Here’s a couple of extras from the Beany and Cecil DVD. I’m surprised how much it goes for now, I’ve seen it for upwards of 100 bucks. Glad I picked it up when I saw it for $10 when it came out. Here’s some stop motion animation from 1938 and Bob’s test footage for his proposed John Carter Of Mars theatricals.

7 Responses to “Clampett Goodies”

  1. Dino October 24, 2007 at 7:29 am #

    Man! I had no idea.How Clampett could do this while cranking out great stuff at his day job is beyond me.

  2. christopher October 24, 2007 at 11:17 pm #

    Wow thanks for posting this Kevin! I was one of the poor bastards who didn’t pick it up for 10 bucks thinking I would be able to get it anytime 😦 Amazing stuff!

  3. Marc Deckter October 25, 2007 at 3:42 am #

    That’s interesting, I didn’t realize the Beany&Cecil disc was so rare. I’m glad I picked it up back when it was first released – there are SO MANY extras it’s incredible…

  4. Kevin Langley October 25, 2007 at 4:06 am #

    Hi Marc, that’s weird I was just over checking out you new site. Looks good. I didn’t know it was or is either, I just happened to look it up and saw these outrageous prices. I was blown away when I saw all the extras. Clampett must have kept everything.

  5. Marc Deckter November 1, 2007 at 6:27 pm #

    Thanks for checking out the new site, Kevin. Yeah all the dvd extras just really show you that Bob was exploding with creativity 24-7. His test of a stop-motion walk cycle really blew me away – it looks like something George Pal would do!

  6. Mitch K November 3, 2007 at 8:15 pm #

    Clampett just keeps surprising me.Thanks for sharing!

  7. :: smo :: November 11, 2007 at 10:45 pm #

    haha yeah dude, i totally paid 100 clams for it last winter

Leave a Reply

