David Hand – "Ginger Nutt’s Christmas Circus"

23 Dec


I’m quite fond of David Hand’s Animaland series. While the characters and stories may not be very imaginative, I think they’re technically wonderful cartoons. The backgrounds and animation alone make them worth watching, great music score too.

2 Responses to “David Hand – "Ginger Nutt’s Christmas Circus"”

  1. Thad K December 24, 2007 at 2:07 am #

    Well you beat me to posting it! I love this one. Good gags and hilarious chase scene and ending.It’s amazing how similar the animation and design of Willie Weasel is to Wile E. Coyote. I know it was just one of those weird coincidences, but interesting all the same.

  2. Kevin Langley December 24, 2007 at 3:23 am #

    Maybe you’ll beat me to tomorrow’s Christmas cartoon. I love the walk cycle when Willie first appears. The animation to me seems to resemble some of Dick Lundy’s Lantz shorts.

Leave a Reply

