Harvey Eisenberg – Pete And Tweet

14 Jan

Here’s some more Eisenberg from Foxy Fagan #7. Great drawings.

8 Responses to “Harvey Eisenberg – Pete And Tweet”

  1. James E. Daniels January 14, 2009 at 6:54 am #

    I think I may shame myself here, but did Eisenberg animate on the MGM Tom & Jerry cartoons?These are great poses and drawings! They look quite a bit like T&J designs!

  2. Kevin Langley January 14, 2009 at 3:25 pm #

    Eisenberg was the layout artist on the T&J cartoons until around 1945.

  3. Jan January 18, 2009 at 4:22 pm #

    Hey, Kevin! Has there been any progress on your ‘squirrel’ animation? I honestly believe that what you’ve made so far is better than any of the animated stuff which has been produced for the last 45 years. I mean it! It would be great to see the completed cartoon.

  4. Kevin Langley January 18, 2009 at 4:56 pm #

    Thanks Jan, though you’re being way, way too kind. I haven’t animated anything else for that. I never came up with a gag. I’ll finish it eventually.

  5. Rick Roberts January 20, 2009 at 7:55 pm #

    These look alot more loose then Eisenberg’s normal work.

  6. Kevin Langley January 20, 2009 at 8:07 pm #

    Hey Rick, I have another Pete and Tweet and I suppose it’s Eisenberg’s also but it seems so rushed compared to this strip. I’ll have to post that one too.

  7. Rick Roberts January 21, 2009 at 5:23 pm #

    Cool, can’t wait to see it.

  8. ryan January 27, 2009 at 8:51 am #

    Holy crap that very first page is awesome!!!!

Leave a Reply

