Mickey Mouse Model Sheets

18 Aug

Here’s a couple of Mickey model sheets I found hiding on my hard drive.

5 Responses to “Mickey Mouse Model Sheets”

  1. RooniMan August 19, 2010 at 12:17 am #

    Are these done by Freddie Moore?

  2. Malcolm August 19, 2010 at 12:32 am #

    I like the second one the most. It helps breakdown Mickey's Basic construction.

  3. Kevin Langley August 19, 2010 at 1:25 am #

    Not sure who drew them but it looks like two different artists to me.

  4. Roberto Severino August 19, 2010 at 1:48 am #

    I think I've seen the second one off another website before, most likely the Fred Moore blog that's out there. Nonetheless, both model sheets are beautiful. I'm gonna have some copying and practicing to do tomorrow.

  5. jlgies March 9, 2013 at 10:24 pm #

    I just can’t understand why they ever diverted from this in later years. I’ll never understand it. Mickey became SO bland, SO hopelessly dull. How could anyone have ever possibly wanted to push a character in a direction like that? I know it didn’t happen all at once, but still. By the time the 60s rolled around he was depicted as a suburban stiff complete with suit and tie, and a no-nonsense attitude to match. The feisty scrapper still seen here was long gone. It wasn’t until the mid 1990s that the Disney company finally came to its senses and started to bring the character back to something more closely resembling this, but still with none of the dynamism and lightheartedness of these models.

Leave a Reply

