Bruce Timm – "Jungle Is Massive"

2 Sep

Here’s a short comic drawn by Bruce Timm from Tom Strong’s Terrific Tales #11. I sure wish he would quit Warner Bros. and just work on comics full time. These short five page or so comics he does/did have always been way better than the rest of the comics that they appeared in. Darwyn Cooke did a great run on The Spirit and I would kill to have a short run on Conan by Timm.

8 Responses to “Bruce Timm – "Jungle Is Massive"”

  1. Jed Raven September 2, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

    I'm lovin' these. I wish Timm would draw more comics too. Thanks for posting 🙂

  2. Daniel Caylor September 2, 2010 at 10:32 pm #

    These are beautiful. Now that I've seen these, I have to agree. He needs to do more comics.

  3. RooniMan September 2, 2010 at 11:05 pm #

    Bruce Timm is the man.

  4. Roberto Severino September 2, 2010 at 11:16 pm #

    I feel sick for admitting it, but the sex appeal on those Bruce Timm jungle girls is at an all time high. I've never seen any of his comic work before. A great gem indeed. Thanks, Kevin!

  5. Ricardo Cantoral September 3, 2010 at 3:24 am #

    Bruce Timm just kicks so much ass. I really wish BTAS was still on the air the all the old gang in the classic style. Imagine if they brought the show back in primetime ? Oh, I think I am going to have an orgasm…

  6. Steven Ng September 3, 2010 at 5:28 am #

    Bruce Timm drew a back-up Conan story for Dark Horse. Don't have the issue or number handy.

  7. Kevin Langley September 3, 2010 at 11:36 am #

    The Conan back up story was in issue #18, I posted that one a while back.

  8. The Art of Bob Chambers September 22, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

    Wow, this is the NEW DIRECTION that Archie comics should be going!

Leave a Reply

