Frank Frazetta – "Hucky Duck"

8 Oct

Here’s a two page comic by Frank Frazetta from issue 19 of Barnyard comics published in 1948.

6 Responses to “Frank Frazetta – "Hucky Duck"”

  1. Roberto Severino October 9, 2010 at 3:58 am #

    I certainly hope you have more of Frank Frazetta's funny animal comic work somewhere. This stuff is pure genius.

  2. Lester DiLorenzo October 9, 2010 at 7:48 am #

    Ahh this is wicked!! thanks for posting!

  3. Jack G. October 9, 2010 at 7:32 pm #

    Most people probably prefer Frazetta when he does the fantasy-thing.

    Not me, I love seeing his cartoon work – such strong composition/layout skills!

    Gotta comment on your new banner – it reminds me of one I rejected for my (somewhat dormant) blog when I started. Good thing, huh?

  4. Kevin Langley October 9, 2010 at 8:06 pm #

    I only have a little of Frazetta's funny animal work. I love his fantasy stuff but this stuff if just as incredible.

    Jack- why haven't you been posting? I hope it's not because you haven't been drawing.

  5. Mykal October 12, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    Kevin: What a darn shame Frazetta got distracted from his true calling by that whole fantasy stick. This small, amazing taste brings to mind Jack Bradbury.

  6. ryan October 28, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

    interesting to see his cartoony stuff

Leave a Reply

