Bruce Timm – "Lust For Life"

10 Jun

Here’s some great art by Bruce Timm. I’m not a fan of Vampirella comics but I am a fan of Bruce Timm. Any chance that some publisher will pay him loads of money so he’ll quit Warner Bros. and draw comics full time? Probably not.

10 Responses to “Bruce Timm – "Lust For Life"”

  1. Steven M. June 10, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    Bruce is the man.

  2. Damiano D June 10, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    NICE! I agree, I wish there were more of these too!

  3. Amanda H. June 11, 2011 at 6:25 pm #

    Hey I wondering if you had posted any model sheets of Woody Woodpecker.

  4. Kevin Langley June 11, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    Hi Amanda, some Woody model sheets can be found here

  5. Roberto Severino June 12, 2011 at 1:35 am #

    I haven't read the whole comic yet, but Bruce is the master when it comes to drawing pretty women. What year is this from?

  6. Kevin Langley June 12, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

    Hey Roberto, this issue is from Oct. '99

  7. Brownfrown June 15, 2011 at 6:50 pm #

    Great looking art work, wish i could draw like that.
    Brownfrown

  8. Amanda H. June 21, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    Thank you! 😀

  9. SILVIA June 27, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    awesome post!!!!
    congratulation honey!!=D
    xxx

  10. Elgin Subwaysurfer Bolling June 11, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    Kinda sucks when your model kills you…..I'm sure he didn't purchase those paints he uses on EBay even Pearl Paint

    Didn't even realize it was Bruce Timm until later. Masterful visual storytelling and told in a relatively short span of time too.

    This would have made an interesting ongoing story. I found the artist character more intriguing than Vampie guru in this story. I guess it's because I'm an artist myself.

Leave a Reply

