Homer Pigeon – New Funnies #172

21 Oct

Here’s a Homer Pigeon comic that features a pseudo Buzz Buzzard. I have no way of knowing for sure but I believe this is drawn by Dan Gormley. Whoever it may be it’s fine cartooning!

I was going to stop posting here when Google forced the “Lightbox” photo viewer upon us all, but since they’ve added the option to not use it is as the image viewer I figured I’d keep the blog going for a while longer.

2 Responses to “Homer Pigeon – New Funnies #172”

  1. Mykal November 11, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    I think this is Dan Gormley, too. He did such great stuff. For me, the feet and hands are the giveaway, and the way a character looks when he walks.

    I am soooo happy you decided to continue posting. I really like the new lightbox feature, and the “Show Original” option makes it good for everyone!

  2. Kirk November 22, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    It'd be a shame if you abandoned the blog, it's a great resource.

Leave a Reply

